Thai Food For Kids

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

I am World Food Kid and I am 9 years old. Thai food for kids is delicious, I love it. Thai food is not usually full of chilies  Sometimes you have to ask the person in charge if a dish has chilies or not.

The dish in my picture is called Tom Ka Gai ( remember, a guy called Tom, driving a car). Unless you don’t like mushrooms, it will be fine for you. We ate this a lot on Ko Phangang, at Haad Salad Beach.

Tom Ka Gai has chicken, mushrooms, coconut milk, lime leaves, lemon grass and galangal. It’s a light soup and it is great for kids who have a sweet tooth and refuse to eat their vegetables.

We loved staying on Haad Salad beach because of baguette, Pepsi and Cola. Baguette was an old wise dag, Pepsi and Cola were the playful twin poodles.

Thai food for kids baguette

This is my brother with Baguette.

We lived in a little bungalow right next to Haad Salad Beach and had lots of fun swimming in the sea. On the beach there was a really good giant swing. We went kayaking almost every day, sometimes alone, sometimes with my mum or dad, sometimes with friends. We also went snorkelling.

Thai Food For Kids

I think Thai food is great for all kids, it tastes nice, smells nice and it does you good. Satay is meat on a stick with a peanut sauce, I like it a lot. Chicken with ginger and sweet and sour were my other favourites. My brother likes sweet and sour a lot, he is 7.

This entry was posted in Asia, Asian Food, Thai Food, Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Thai Food For Kids

  1. Wonderful post! So glad you enjoy Thai food so much!

  2. Tom Ka Gai is one of my Thai favorites too. I can’t eat chile, so usually I can ask them to leave them out. I tried to make it myself once. It didn’t turn out very well because I was missing too many of the Thai ingredients.

    • Kid says:

      Hi Suzanne, we used to make Thai soups and curries too. Because we lived in the tropics we grew all the ingredients in the garden. Dad says, if you have to skip more than 2 Thai ingredients, make pasta instead.

Leave a comment